Don’t Leave

Maybe I’ve never been so brave

As to let you know I want you to now stay.

Maybe I’ve never felt this way,

Like your love might make me fly high, high away.

[Bridge]

Just turn around and kiss me,

Hold me tight in your arms.

Everything would fade away.

Don’t make me cry.

[Chorus]

‘Cause if you leave this room

Memories will haunt me day and night.

‘Cause I will start to cry

And stop when the snow is pouring over a rainbow.

Can’t you see my eyes begging for your love?

Can’t you feel my touch so sweet and soft?

It’s because I want you

It’s because I need you

It’s because I love you .

[Bridge]

Just turn around and kiss me,

Hold me tight in your arms.

Everything would fade away.

Don’t make me cry.

[Chorus]

‘Cause if you leave this room

Memories will haunt me day and night.

‘Cause I will start to cry

And stop when the snow is pouring over a rainbow.

Just hold me tight.

Can’t understand what went wrong

For me our loved seemed strong.

And even if it kills me deep inside,

Tonight I’ll just say goodbye.

Say goodbye (fading)

7 thoughts on “Don’t Leave

      1. well, I am going backwards, so I can’t really judge where you are now…
        but yes, these old ones seem very mushy and sad…🙂

        If you wrote a song now, what would you write about?

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

