I wish and the world goes blind/deaf.

I want you back, but no one seems to care
I wish for you, and it’s like the stars have all gone deaf. 
Won’t this happen again? No. 
Won’t I kiss you again? No. 



I must realize this has come to a sudden stop 
and stop thinking about you, 
and stop wasting every shooting star on the dream of you. 
I must stop thinking I love you, 
and start saying to myself I hate you 
to see if now I get a chance 
to freaking go on with my life.. 


It’s a non stop feeling, the one of you and I, 
Heartbroken, together, apart, friends at last.. 
I want you back but no one seems to care,
When I prayed for you it’s like God wasn’t even there

6 thoughts on “I wish and the world goes blind/deaf.

      1. I think this is one of the hardest lessons life teaches us
        I have asked and wanted a lot of things and even people ;-P
        which never happened…
        An atheist would call this bad luck
        A religious person would claim it wasn’t in God’s will
        A optimistic person would reason that it wasn’t in his destiny…

        I think it is all three🙂
        If it’s meant to happen, there is time until your last breath.

      2. I feel the same way. But instead of saying it’s bad luck, I think it’s good luck in some sort of way. You were saved from something that was meant to do nothing but hurt you, I don’t see how that could be bad luck.
        🙂

      3. look at you I am trying to console you and you are snubbing me… he, he

        this is the truth – “You were saved from something that was meant to do nothing but hurt you”🙂 and it’s a hard lesson. cause we always want what we think we deserve and what we find appealing…
        anyway, since you already know this, I have nothing more to add…

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

