There’s a reason I’m at Peace now…

I’m not sure if I should miss you. Not quite sure if you deserve it.
Well, I know you don’t deserve it.
But the part of me who keeps having faith in people thinks you do,
That there is ABSOLUTELY no way all those people were right about you.
No way they could’ve been right every time they called you “Fake”
everytime they told me you were not someone I should call my “Friend”
’cause you were a foe.
I should have known.

It brings me some sort of inner mysery that life didnt turn out like we wanted it to.
That it isn’t us three friends against the world, living, growing, and having fun.
Truthfully, it brings me sadness to know that all those years by your side were wasted.
That the you I though you were simply doesn’t exist.
And that practically everyone has the right to an “I told you so”.
It makes me mad they’re right about you.

I think i’m rambling because I have so many mixed feelings inside.
A part of me is sad, a part is nostalgic, a part of me is glad,
a part of me is peaceful. But most of all, a big part of me doesn’t want you back,
at all, Ever again.

I guess it’s hard to see how God has His ways of showing us who we should keep around,
who we can live without, and who simply brings us misery.
I guess All I have to do is stop putting you on a pedestal and seeing you for who you are.
and clearing up my perception of who you were,
because you were definitely not a “friend”.

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

