Letter to Myself…

I’m sorry.
 
I’m sorry for lingering on the negative at times,
and for letting go easily on things that count.
                                                                I’m sorry for abandoning you,
                                                                my inner poet,
and for putting everything before you
when it comes to priorities.
 
I’m sorry I let you down.
                                                               I’m sorry I forgot. Twice.
I’m sorry for the tears that caused
And the darkness it stirred
And the time it wasted
And the uncertainty,
the uncertainty of what’s to come…
Of what you will do
And who you could possibly become.
                                                               I’m sorry.
                                                               Please forgive me.
                                                               I’m sorry.
 

3 thoughts on “Letter to Myself…

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

