The morning after

IMG-20121217-07893I’ve always said God has an ironic sense of humor. This moment is just another example of how true this is.

Here I am, not even a day after having left my ex-boyfriend, sitted on this cold, gray metal chair in this pale-yellow colored office. Situated right in front of me is a LG television with the bold, white CISCO logo on it. Cisco… what he trained for. What he’ll work on. Something that was a big part of our relationship because not only was it the reason for him to come to my country in the first place, but he was training for it on a daily basis, most of the times next to me.

Anyways, I’m in a car shop. Not an IT office, a car shop…

So yeah God, well played…

I don’t know if this is some sort of bullshit test to see if I miss him.

Maybe life’s just trying to laugh at me straight in the face.

What I do know is that it’s hot outside. This is the only place in this shop a lady like me can sit down and wait. I also know it didn’t make me feel a thing.

4 thoughts on “The morning after

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

