Sorry I’m Not Sorry

You say you’re in pain. That your heart can’t take any more of this, that every line I type breaks you even more. Well, I’m sorry for giving you what you deserve. Tears formed in my eyes for many passing nights, and many nights my pillows witnessed as I sobbed and cried myself to sleep at night. They were were many the times my heart got broken, broken by you. And you say you’re in pain.. You say your heart aches and your soul wants nothing but to have me, once more I’m not sorry, my dear. I’m not sorry your heart is breaking after having lost a love like ours, due to your own disgrace and lack of commitment. I’m not sorry your eyes are puffy and tired of crying, and that you’re sobbing between every other word. I’m sorry I’m not sorry.

2 thoughts on “Sorry I’m Not Sorry

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

