He Forgets Me

And he forgets me.

Just as we tend to forget our happiest days when the skies are grey, he forgets me. Just as a child forgets about his old games. Just like once forgets their first smile. He forgets without wanting to, compelled into the beauty of the world that is right in front of his eyes, held tight in his hands, kneeling in from of him. He forgets me with the waves of naked bodies to come. I am left feeling oh, so cold.

He simply forgets about me.

The words that were once said, the feelings we once felt, the love we almost knew. It is all now a blur in the past. I am nothing but a drop of water in his ocean of memories. I am a face with no name, or a name with no face. But I have been forgotten. I have been replaced. I have been erased.

Now my favorite song is nothing but a memory of Him.
And my favorite poetry is forbidden for me. Everything reminds me of him. Even the air seems to whisper his name in my ear as I try to move on.

He forgets me, and I still have to move on.

.

Photo taken from: Cypherx

10 thoughts on “He Forgets Me

      1. It’s just a hunch I have about you🙂
        you don’t seem like someone one can easily forget…

        logically though, you have broken up with at least one guy right…
        have you forgotten about him?😛
        humans are very good in pretending… just cause he doesn’t keep in touch… doesn’t mean he’s forgotten.. he just doesn’t want to continue… and as you know yourself, there are all sorts of reasons for that.

      2. I think what he can do he is doing..🙂
        and if he’s not doing what you expect… hmm, i think you know why he is not, right?
        ask him if you haven’t…
        (do I need to tell you this… he, he)

      3. I think he is doing what he can…

        And I think you know why he is not doing what you hope he would…😛
        If you don’t know, you should ask…

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

