Think of Him

Every now and then I think of him. Of his invisible self that makes me still wonder… still compelled. Every now and then I hear his voice, strong and passionate with the taste of my name. They dance in my ears as would a sweet melody, captivating every part of my body. Dancing in my ears as a sweet symphony; Making me drunk with  a cocktail of feelings.

Every now and then I still imagine him, and wonder about what would’ve been. About the countless smiles that we once shared, now lost somewhere in the yesterday. Now our days have lost their spark, and my eyes lean towards the dark, leaving all brightness they had behind.

Every now and then…

Every now and then I search for his face among the crowd, knowing that if I stared him in the eyes, I wouldn’t know he had been mine. Every now and then I miss him. When the sun is set to bed, and the wind has nothing left to say, and the palm trees decide to swing themselves in what’s left of it,
I think about his smile. I think about my smiles.
And save myself from the feelings…

And every now and then as I look into the eyes of someone else, I wish somehow that someone else was him. I would know that way, that for even a while we walked down the same path… At least.

 

. Art from Jack Vettriano

6 thoughts on “Think of Him

  1. we spend so much time worrying if our desires will be fulfilled, that we soon begin to live in this dream that “one day,” magically, everything will fall into place…
    and it will… only it won’t be so perfect…
    the say love always happens when we least expect, yes?🙂
    so how silly of us to keep planning and hoping and willing it to happen…
    love has a mind of its own…
    the only job we really have is if we are willing to accept it when it does arrive…

    no love is lost… because love is not like money or anything man-made…
    it is eternal… and yes, you did walk with him… for some time…
    and you might walk again if that’s how your heart leads you…
    only an open soul can prepare you for that.
    you already have it.

    1. That is so true. It is also somehow how I feel about things as well. Love is not meant to be looked for in every body you meet or person you share a moment with, love is meant to find you. And when it does, It will come with its ups and downs, its smiles and its tears, with its magic and its heartache. Because that’s love, a “bitch”. But it’s a ‘bitch’ that becomes as essential as the air you breathe.

      ps. Nice comment

      1. I don’t agree with your bitch part…😛
        That is what humans have made it…
        That’s not what pure love is about…

        Love sings:

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

