KInd of lost (Maybe-rambling)…

Thinking_Girl_by_Zipboy

I don’t know who I am today (right now)

I don’t know if I’m the brave girl who couldn’t wait to see what else life had for her, or the scared girl that conformed to normality, to what was known, to life as has been lived before. I don’t know If I feel this way because I made a wrong turn,  by mistake rather than design. Maybe this is what happens when you are going down the wrong path in life. Maybe that is why this is the first day of 2 months in which I feel this way.  MAYBE I’m just tired…

MAybe I’m just sad for what I’ve lost,  maybe life has hit me so hard and broken me down so much I don’t want to believe in second chances, I don’t want to believe in fairytales, I don’t want to allow myself to believe in you… and everything that you represent.

Maybe deep inside me i know it won’t go well. Maybe I’m too busy blaming everything else.

Maybe this mood has been brought to me cortesy of Ricardo Arjona…

Perhaps the pressure of my lungs trying to reach for air pressing in my skin is trying to tell me i’ve made a mistake.

Maybe it’s the lack of sleep…

Or maybe it’s just me.

12 thoughts on “KInd of lost (Maybe-rambling)…

  1. Keep sitting with those feelings my friend. The answers will come. And keep believing in those fairytales, fantasies and all else imaginable. But also believe in pain, disappointment and frustration because they’re all there to guide us.

    1. I would rather feel eternal pain than eternal happiness. That way I would be constantly learning rather than constantly being stuck and fooled by Ms. Happiness.

      1. Interesting… I’m beginning to see that you’re an old soul…so much depth to you. From what I’ve gathered so far you seem to have this inquisitive spirit where you’ll always be yearning for something. You should embrace it because I’ve read that all great thinkers possess that quality. I may have read that in Richard Branson’s autobiography.

      2. I’m sorry, maybe it’s my insecurity but this made me slightly uncomfortable. I would never think of myself as being even close to being ever a great thinker. Smiles. I mean it

        Ps. I think I need to stop being so insecure

        Pss. Thank you :)!!!!!!

  2. The mere fact that you recognize your insecurity tells me there’s a lot of depth there. Most people are overshadowed by there ego, which does not allow them to see that. I hope you don’t mind if I share this with you…I don’t want to come across as if I’m lecturing you, but I think you should start writing and reciting affirmations to yourself daily. The one I’ve been saying for about 2 months now is… “I’m strong, I’m confident, and I’m determined.” It may sound strange but those kind of things really work. Start feeding your subconscious mind what you want to become and not where you are right now. A great read for you would be a book called “Manifest Your Destiny,” by Wayne Dyer. Again, I hope I’m not coming across the wrong way.

    1. No, I love that you are lecturing me. I obviously need some sort of help (laughs)
      I am reading a book that is about those sort of things. The Power is Within you, by Louise L Hay, and she mentions affirmations. I have already started (yesterday) and will continue to do so. I will add yours to the list. Thank you so much🙂 You’re a wonderful person for wanting to help. I’ll also make sure to read Manifest Your Destiny when I’m done with this one.

      Sent via BlackBerry® device.

  3. I don’t want to make you feel uncomfortable but a great thinker is someone who ask questions and that’s pretty much what I gathered in your writings.The more you ask / yearn for answers.. the more our great universe will reveal to you. Keep seeking.

    1. You are not making me uncomfortable, you are simply making me realize there is more to me than I would dare accept.

      Thanks for this. Don’t go away🙂 I like having you as a follower😀

      1. LOL… I’m laughing because this blog has become an outlet for me. So, I’m not going anywhere. I’m wrestling with a lot in my own life right now and I’m glad to be able to connect on a topic I enjoy. And I’m a huge fan of Louis Hay. She has an online radio station that I listen to. Here’s the link: http://www.hayhouseradio.com/

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

