The Second Chance

I gave him a second chance. (the fourth, actually -but none had been this ‘drastic’) After suffering for weeks, and expecting something that never came, I had given up on him, I had given up on me giving up on him. I had given up on us, or the illusion of us I used to had.

I was happy, with short moments of slight sadness/depression. I was content with life and everything it could offer me. I was proud of myself for having walked away.

“Time to Open up new paths” I’d say again, and again.

But sometimes what we say has little or no real meaning.

The day after breaking up with him I felt free. I felt the weight of having to worry about his “tight” way of thinking brush off my shoulders. I felt like dancing again, and drawing again… I felt like it was my time again, as it used to always be. I have to confess, regardless of those moments in which I missed what we were and got sad, Happy was my normal state of mind.

But the rabbit hole is never too far from Alice. 

He came back, as was expected, and eventually I gave him a second chance.

That was almost two weeks ago. I’m still waiting to see what happens.

 

.Art taken from Naomi

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

