A writer is somebody for whom writing is more difficult than it is for other people. -Thomas Mann

6 thoughts on “A writer is som…

      1. Yes, We’re on the same boat. I don’t know what to do about it sometimes – reason why I don’t post for a while at times. Then I sum up courage and just sit here and write the first thing that pops into my head.
        How do you deal with it?

      2. It’s the same for me. That’s why my main blog only gets 1 post a week or less sometimes. I haven’t found a way to deal with it effectively and I have the proof of 1000 half written poems that I couldn’t finish. I did start the “8 or Less” blog as a way to try to get some short ones done and share those of my friends too. You can see a link to it in my profile if you get bored. You just have 8 minutes to write something and don’t worry about the outcome. Just pour it out🙂
        Oh, sometimes music helps, but not often enough.

      3. Thanks for the invite. I know what you mean when you refer to the fragments that simply seem to accumulate. haha I think I would not even last 8 minutes haha, but that was a good technique. Yes, music helps.
        I hope we can find our way out of our mental labyrinth

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

