Hopeless

sad_woman_painting_art
taken from Google Search

The glimpse of a glimpse of a smile across your face 

Right about the time when the sky takes its pink shade. 

The feathery birds playing hide and seek.

You, sitting here, hurting me. 

 

The many palm tress dancing in the wind

And the cold sea breeze softly hitting my face,

as the sand beneath me witnesses despair. 

 

You hold me. 

You hold me in your hands

I watch you as you do,

hoping you’ll be careful with my heart. 

It’s already been cracked.

I wonder if it’d survive another tragic event. 

It doesn’t.

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

