Solitude

Solitude.
Me and my thoughts.
My mind attacks itself
reviving broken memories.

What a way to live
giving into every tear
as an attempt to heal.

Solitude.
It’s never made me falter
Never affected my strength
The warm breeze is nothing but
a reminder of what could have gone next

Solitude
Memories come crashing in
destroying everything as they please.
A power only anger can give.

Solitude.
I wholly give into myself
longing for that extra mile
that extra kiss, that extra smile
That extra day in our old lives.

(The sun rays lightly adorning
my hair as the wind softly kissed my face.
Your hand in mine.
I feel alive.
One of the first last times)

Solitude.
Your weakness strikes me
like a lighting.
A soul-crushing pain
it caused that not even alcohol
would numb.
But you wouldn’t know.

…Solitude.

5 thoughts on “Solitude

      1. I know i reblogged your post. No need to say thank you for that because your post was really worth it. And I’m privileged to have your post on my blog page. You are a good writer, good style and writing from the heart. Keep it up and all the best. Sorry if I’m speaking too much.
        Peace & love, Sanoj

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

