My heart is numb.

My mind may wonder what to do next, but my heart is numb. That same heart that followed you along the darkest paths and into the dying night full of wolves, that lied to sleep in a bed of thorns, just to be close to your soul. And my mind yells at me to stand for what is right, while my anger points out all the reasons why I feel so numb inside. So what is right? Every time I look into your eyes I forget how to smile. A truth may hurt for a while, but a lie? Well, lies are the sort of things that create serious types of scars.

2 thoughts on “My heart is numb.

    1. This is an old writing of mine I found today, not my current status, but thank you anyways. Thanks for the sweet wishes and good intentions

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

