Truth

me
Old pic; back when I had longer hair.

I’ve been hiding from you.

Because I’m afraid you’ll teach me  things I don’t wanna know,

regardless of how much I need them.

 You cut me open every single time,

light shining were not even I have reached.

You do those things to me.

I’ve been hiding from you.

Because the truth seems like a paradox

 I don’t want to comprehend.

I don’t wanna hurt, but my soul and writing need you.

I’ve been hiding from you.

Because I’m scared. Terrified of you and those beautiful eyes

that rip me apart with no hesitation, and that soft smile

that makes me feel everything will be OK.

That’s the point of living, to learn

I’ve been keeping myself from you,

because I know every word there is to say,

every bone there is to tickle

and every space of skin there is to kiss.

I’ve made love to the truth over and over again,

but I can’t face it tonight.

7 thoughts on “Truth

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

