Every Now and Then

Every now and then,
whether here or there
Your voice is carried by the wind
and hums melodies in my ear.
It’s so sweet.
To hear you whisper my name
with such everlasting longing,
and to have you caress my neck
with the melody of your voice.

Every now and then…

Every now and then
I catch a glimpse of your smile
when you think no one’s watching.
And I rejoice with the curves of your lips
every now and then.

Every now and then I forget, and fall.
I fall into your arms
and the sweet promise of nothing..
I fall into the sweet abyss that is you.
Every now and then you kiss me.

Every now and then…

And every now and then your skin
feels like a velvet touch
against the roughness that is my heart.
I wish I could forget you were ever mine,
every now and then.

 

2 thoughts on “Every Now and Then

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

