my northern wind

If words were enough to express my every feeling for you I would be writing for decades.

My hands would get sore and tired even old, but words wouldn’t stop flowing. Sentences would not stop being written. My love wouldn’t stop being expressed, or felt.

And if sunshine where a gift we could control I would make sure to make it shine your way every minute of every day, every day of every month, every month of every year… as long as I breathe.

If the stars could speak they would confess to you how many nights I stay up thinking of you, adoring you, composing  rhythms on your name… how many nights I wish you were there.

I wish I could express to you how much you mean to me, show you how you have altered my soul and every single cell in me.

Because every breath I take is a silent thanks to the Lord for putting you in my way, and making me yours until this very day

~ You can also follow me on Instagram at @ouropensouls

or Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Un-Alma-Abierta/484488831703015

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

