Set my Soul on Fire ~

image
Carlos Reid

I thought I had seen fire in his eyes,
One that had awakened my soul.
A fire so bright, dancing so gallantly, it made me smile and dance along.

I thought that he had golden veins due to the beauty in his heart, with the soft lullabies he whispered in my ears, he was a wish upon a star.

Yet, it turns out the fire I saw was but a reflection of my own eyes. Turns out I have golden veins, and speak in lovely lullabies. I just had failed to realize…

Haronny S.
An Open Soul~

2 thoughts on “Set my Soul on Fire ~

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

