A lover’s gaze…

close-eye-contact

I looked into your eyes and simply couldn’t hide it

my enamored set of eyes telling me away.

I a split of a second you could read all of me,

right before I looked the other way.

Gazing into my eyes you could see

what I had been trying to now hide for days.

Softly they spoke of how much

I want you and have been loving you,

like the moon loves the ocean, from afar.

They told you later how to me your eyes are poetry,

and how I long to lose myself in them night after night.

-Haronny S.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A lover’s gaze…

Anything to Say ? Leave a Reply

